## **EUROPEAN SOCIETY FOR PHOTODERMATOLOGY**



E-mail: info@espd.eu.com Website: www.espd.eu.com

March 24<sup>th</sup> 2014

Dear Member,

## SUPPLEMENTARY NEWSLETTER CONCERNING ESPD ANNUAL SCIENTIFIC MEETING, AMSTERDAM, 2014, AND ASSOCIATED BIODERMA AWARDS

As already advised in our previous Newsletter, the next ESPD Scientific Meeting, **the 15**<sup>th</sup> **Annual Photodermatology Day** is to be held **in Amsterdam**, The Netherlands **on Wednesday 8**<sup>th</sup> **October 2014** from 13.30pm to 17.30pm in Amsterdam RAI Convention Centre, **Room G104.** The **programme is attached** here.

The event will be a Sister Society Meeting of the EADV as usual, taking place during the afternoon before the EADV proper begins. For this, the EADV Congress organizers require that all ESPD attendees pay either the full EADV registration fee if also attending the EADV Congress, or else a much reduced fee of €180 if just attending the ESPD event.

You will see there is once again an important "Free Communications" session in our programme. All are encouraged to submit an up to 250-word abstract for this (each presentation lasting 7 minutes plus a further 3 minutes for discussion), to be sent to the ESPD secretary, Dr Marie-Claude Marguery (marguery.mc@chu-toulouse.fr) by Monday 30<sup>th</sup> June 2014. If accepted for presentation by the ESPD Committee, the submission will be published in Photodermatology, Photoimmunology and Photomedicine, and the best presentation as also adjudged by the ESPD Committee, will receive a €500 prize, very generously contributed by Bioderma. We now look forward to receiving your abstract.

In addition, a €500 prize will be awarded for the best photodermatology poster accepted for display by the main EADV Congress, in the opinion of the ESPD committee, again very generously contributed by Bioderma.

I would like to remind you **the Second European Photodermatology course in Dublin on the 16**<sup>th</sup> **and 17**<sup>th</sup> **May 2014** which is organized by Gillian Murphy on behalf oh the ESPD. I encourage those who have junior staff wishing to enrol to do so now as there is a limited

President

Dr Gillian Murphy Secretary

Dr Marie-Claude Marguery

Treasurer

Dr. Giovanni Leone

**Board Members** 

Prof. James Ferguson (co-opted)

Prof. John Hawk

Prof. Jean Krutmann

Prof. Rik Roelandts

Prof. Thomas Schwarz (co-opted)

Prof. Pierre Thomas

Honorary Members

Prof. Jan van der Leun

Prof. Iren Horkay

Prof. Brian Diffey

Prof. Herbert Hönigsmann

number of participants. The registration is possible through the ESPD website or directly by email to espderm@gmail.com .

I look forward to hearing from you and to meeting you in Amsterdam!

Marie-Claude Marguery Secretary, ESPD

President

Dr Gillian Murphy

Secretary

Dr Marie-Claude Marguery

Treasurer

Dr. Giovanni Leone

Board Members

Prof. James Ferguson (co-opted)

Prof. John Hawk Prof. Jean Krutmann

Prof. Rik Roelandts Prof. Thomas Schwarz (co-opted)

Prof. Pierre Thomas

Honorary Members

Prof. Jan van der Leun Prof. Iren Horkay Prof. Brian Diffey

Prof. Herbert Hönigsmann