

EUROPEAN SOCIETY FOR PHOTODERMATOLOGY

E-mail: info@espd.eu.com Website: <u>www.espd.eu.com</u>

12th June 2014

Dear Member,

A new Committee has to be elected as 3 current members will retire very soon: John Hawk,

Pierre Thomas and Rik Roelandts. The voting will be done online.

The Committee consists of seven members. If you would like to be nominated as a

Committee Member, please contact the secretary of the ESPD (Marie-Claude Marguery,

Larrey Hospital, Dermatology Department, 24 chemin de Pouvourville, TSA 30030, 31059

Toulouse Cedex 9, France, Fax: +33 5 67 77 81 42, e-mail: marguery.mc@chu-toulouse.fr) in

writing by letter or by e-mail **before Saturday July 12th 2014** and your name will be put on

the voting list. The voting will then be organized online through our website.

According to our Statutes as shown on our website as well as below:

- The Committee shall be elected individually by all eligible members of the ESPD by a simple majority, normally by letter, but now on-line **website** <u>www.espd.eu.com</u> since that facility is now available.
- Nominations for membership of the Committee shall be made by the Committee, or by any two other members of the ESPD, and submitted in writing, together with the written consent of the nominee to the Secretary, not less than six weeks before the next meeting.
- The Chairman, the Secretary and the Treasurer shall be elected by the Committee.
- The Chairman shall serve for a period of three years and be eligible for re-election to the same office for a second, consecutive, three-year term.
- The Secretary and the Treasurer shall serve for a period of three years. The Secretary shall then be eligible for re-election for a second consecutive three-year term. The Treasurer shall also be eligible to hold office for a second three-year term.
- Committee members shall serve for a period of three years and be eligible for reelection.

Keep an eye on our website www.espd.eu.com after 31st of July 2014 when the voting list

with all the names of the candidates for the new Committee shall be available and **do not**

forget to vote before Saturday September 12th 2014 .

I remind you that the next ESPD Scientific Meeting, **the 15th Annual Photodermatology Day** is to be held in Amsterdam, The Netherlands on Wednesday 8th October 2014 from 13.30pm to 17.30pm in Amsterdam RAI Convention Centre, Room G104. The programme is attached here. As you will see there is once again an important "Free Communications" session in our programme. All are encouraged to submit an up to 250-word abstract for this to be sent to the ESPD secretary, Dr Marie-Claude Marguery (marguery.mc@chu-toulouse.fr) **by Monday 30th June 2014**. If accepted for presentation by the ESPD Committee, the submission will be published in Photodermatology, Photoimmunology and Photomedicine, and the best presentation as also adjudged by the ESPD Committee, will receive a €500 prize, very generously contributed by Bioderma. We now look forward to receiving your abstract.

The **future Annual General Meeting will take** place during the President's welcome at the beginning of our meeting in Amsterdam on the 8th October 2014.

I strongly encourage you, if you have not already done so, to pay your 2014 annual membership subscriptions online now at <u>www.espd.eu.com</u>, by following the instructions under the Join/Renew tab. Please also invite your colleagues to join our rapidly growing and progressive society!

I look forward to meeting you in Amsterdam on the 8th October 2014!

Marie-Claude Marguery Secretary, ESPD