## **EUROPEAN SOCIETY FOR PHOTODERMATOLOGY**



E-mail: info@espd.eu.com Website: www.espd.eu.com

13th January, 2015

Dear Member,

The ESPD committee wish you all the very best for 2015! Now here is our latest news.

As 3 ESPD committee members (John Hawk, Rik Roelandts, Pierre Thomas) have been retired, we had an ESPD committee voting during the last summer. The 3 new ESPD committee members which have been elected are Piergiacomo Calzavara-Pinton (Brescia, Italy), Sally Ibbotson (Dundee, UK) and Marjan Garmyn (Leuveun, Belgium). We are very pleased to welcome them in the ESPD committee. During our last Annual General Meeting on the 8<sup>th</sup> October 2014 in Amsterdam, our president Gillian Murphy has announced that John Hawk, Rik Roelandts and Pierre Thomas became Honorary Members of the ESPD.

Our next annual scientific meeting, the 16<sup>th</sup> Annual Photodermatology Day, will take place as usual on the day before the next EADV Congress in Copenhagen, The Denmark on Wednesday 7<sup>th</sup> October 2015, with a very attractive programme, which includes as always a short communications session, in which you are very much encouraged to take part. So, it is already time to think of preparing an abstract. You will receive the programme of this meeting with all the details in our forthcoming Newsletter in March 2015.

Our increasing society activities depend very heavily on your annual membership subscriptions which include the 6 issues of the journal, Photodermatology, Photoimmunology and Photomdicine. I therefore strongly encourage you, if you have not already done so, to pay online now at <a href="www.espd.eu.com">www.espd.eu.com</a>, by following the instructions under the Join/Renew tab, or your membership may regretfully have to be automatically terminated after two years' failure to do so. Please also invite your younger colleagues to join our rapidly growing and progressive society!

I very much look forward to meeting you in Copenhagen in October on the 7th October 2015 at our annual scientific meeting.

Marie-Claude Marguery, Secretary, ESPD

President

Dr Gillian Murphy Secretary

Dr Marie-Claude Marguery Treasurer

D C: :I

Dr. Giovanni Leone

**Board Members** 

Prof. James Ferguson (co-opted)

Prof. Piergiacomo Calzavara-Pinton

Prof. Marjan Garmyn

Dr Sally Ibboston

Prof. Jean Krutmann

Prof. Thomas Schwarz (co-opted)

Honorary Members

Prof. Jan van der Leun

Prof. Iren Horkay

Prof. Brian Diffey

Prof. Herbert Hönigsmann

Prof. John Hawk

Prof. Rik Roelandts

Prof. Pierre Thomas