EUROPEAN SOCIETY FOR PHOTODERMATOLOGY



E-mail: info@espd.eu.com Website: www.espd.eu.com

April 12th 2016

Dear Member,

SUPPLEMENTARY NEWSLETTER CONCERNING ESPD ANNUAL SCIENTIFIC MEETING, VIENNA 2016 AND ASSOCIATED BIODERMA AWARDS, AND ESPD COMMITTEE MEETING VOTING SUMMER 2016

As already advised in our previous Newsletter, the next ESPD Scientific Meeting, the 17th Annual Photodermatology Day is to be held in Vienna, Austria on Wednesday 28th September 2016 from 13.30pm to 17.30pm in Vienna at the Austria Center Vienna (Room: M). The programme is attached here.

The event will be a Sister Society Meeting of the EADV as usual, taking place during the afternoon before the EADV proper begins. For this, the EADV Congress organizers require that all ESPD attendees pay either the full EADV registration fee if also attending the EADV Congress, or else a much reduced fee of €180 if just attending the ESPD event.

You will see there is once again an important "Free Communications" session in our programme. All are encouraged to submit an up to 250-word abstract for this (each presentation lasting 7 minutes plus a further 3 minutes for discussion), to be sent to the ESPD secretary, Dr Marie-Claude Marguery (marguery.mc@chu-toulouse.fr) by Friday 17th June 2016 at the latest. If accepted for presentation by the ESPD Committee, the submission will be published in Photodermatology, Photoimmunology and Photomedicine, and the best presentation as also adjudged by the ESPD Committee, will receive a €500 prize, very generously contributed by Bioderma.

We now look forward to receiving your abstract!

In addition, a €500 prize will be awarded for the best photodermatology poster accepted for display by the main EADV Congress, in the opinion of the ESPD committee, again very generously contributed by Bioderma.

1

President

Dr Gillian Murphy Secretary

Dr Marie-Claude Marguery

Treasurer

Dr. Giovanni Leone

Board Members

Prof. James Ferguson (co-opted)

Prof. Piergiacomo Calzavara-Pinton

Prof. Marjan Garmyn

Dr Sally Ibboston

Prof. Jean Krutmann

Prof. Thomas Schwarz (co-opted)

Honorary Members

Prof. Jan van der Leun

Prof. Iren Horkay

Prof. Brian Diffey

Prof. Herbert Hönigsmann

Prof. John Hawk

Prof. Rik Roelandts

Prof. Pierre Thomas

An other very important fact is that a new committee has to be elected during the summer 2016 as The President Gillian Murphy will complete her term of office. There will be a second vacancy on the Committee as The Secretary Marie-Claude Marguery will leave the Committee after the next ESPD scientific meeting in Vienna in September 2016. The committee consists of seven members. If you would like to be nominated as a Committee Member, please contact the secretary of the ESPD (Marie-Claude Marguery, Larrey Hospital, Dermatology Department, 24 chemin de Pouvourville, TSA 30030, 31059 Toulouse Cedex 9, France, Fax: +33 5 67 77 81 42, e-mail: marguery.mc@chu-toulouse.fr) in writing by letter or by e-mail before Monday July 18th 2016 and your name will be put on the voting list. The voting will then be organized online through our website. You can see our statutes on the ESPD website if you wish. We encourage members to go forward for election to the executive Committee......! Keep an eye on our website www.espd.eu after 31st of July 2016 when the voting list with all the names of the candidates for the new Committee will be available and do not forget to vote before the Friday 2nd September 2016.

Though originally planned for Dusseldorf during the autumn 2016, The next ESPD course (3rd European Photodermatology Course) will be organised by Piergiacomo Calzavara-Pinton in Italy in 2017, date and venue will be given very soon.

I look forward to hearing from you and to meeting you in Vienna on the Wednesday 28^{th} September 2016!

Marie-Claude Marguery Secretary, ESPD

2

President
Dr Gillian Murphy
Secretary
Dr Marie-Claude Marguery
Treasurer
Dr. Giovanni Leone

Board Members
Prof. James Ferguson (co-opted)
Prof. Piergiacomo Calzavara-Pinton
Prof. Marjan Garmyn

Dr Sally Ibboston
Prof. Jean Krutmann

Prof. Thomas Schwarz (co-opted)

Honorary Members

Prof. Jan van der Leun Prof. Iren Horkay Prof. Brian Diffey

Prof. Herbert Hönigsmann

Prof. John Hawk Prof. Rik Roelandts Prof. Pierre Thomas