EUROPEAN SOCIETY FOR PHOTODERMATOLOGY



E-mail: info@espd.eu.com Website: www.espd.eu.com

31th January 2017

Dear Member,

The ESPD committee wish you all the very best for 2017! Enclosed our latest update

Our next annual scientific meeting, the 18th Annual Photodermatology Day, will take place as usual on the first day of the next EADV Congress. in Geneva Switzerland Wednesday 13th September 2017, from 13.30 pm to 17.30 pm with a very attractive programme, which includes as always a short communications session, in which you are very much encouraged to take part. We encourage all of you to prepare an abstract. You will receive the programme of this meeting with all the details in our forthcoming Newsletter in March 2017.

The next ESPD course (3rd European Photodermatology Course) is organized by Professor Piergiacomo Calzavara-Pinton in Brescia, Lake Garda, Italy on Friday 17th and Saturday 18th of November 2017. A leaflet with more information on this Photodermatology course will follow.

Since the last annual ESPD scientific meeting in Vienna, Austria, September 2016 a new ESPD **Committee has been elected.** The president is Dr Giovanni Leone, the treasurer is Dr Christophe Bedane and the secretary is Prof Marjan Garmyn

The Newsletter of the Annual Scientific Meeting of the ESPD **named FLASH** is produced and distributed thanks to the Bioderma laboratory. **Flash number 4** about the last ESPD annual meeting (Vienna, September 2016) is in process.

President Dr Giovanni Leone Secretary Prof Marjan Garmyn Treasurer Dr. Christophe Bedane Board Members Prof. James Ferguson (co-opted) Prof. Piergiacomo Calzavara-Pinton Prof. Lesley Rhodes Prof. Sally Ibboston Prof. Jean Krutmann Prof. Thomas Schwarz (co-opted) Honorary Members Prof. Jan van der Leun Prof. Iren Horkay Prof. Brian Diffey Prof. Herbert Hönigsmann Prof. John Hawk Prof. Rik Roelandts Prof. Pierre Thomas Our increasing society activities depend very heavily on your annual membership subscriptions which include the 6 issues of the journal, Photodermatology, Photoimmunology and Photomedicine, and reduced rate to the photodermatology courses. I therefore strongly encourage you, if you have not already done so, to pay online now at <u>www.espd.eu.com</u>, by following the instructions under the Join/Renew tab, or your membership may regretfully have to be automatically terminated. Please also invite your younger colleagues to join our rapidly growing and progressive society!

The ESPD again wishes all members a very happy and productive year in 2017 !

I am looking forward to meeting you all in **Geneva Switzerland on the 13th September 2017** at our next annual scientific meeting.

Marjan Garmyn

Secretary, ESPD

President Dr Giovanni Leone Secretary Prof Marjan Garmyn Treasurer Dr. Christophe Bedane Board Members Prof. James Ferguson (co-opted) Prof. Piergiacomo Calzavara-Pinton Prof. Lesley Rhodes Prof. Sally Ibboston Prof. Jean Krutmann Prof. Thomas Schwarz (co-opted) Honorary Members Prof. Jan van der Leun Prof. Iren Horkay Prof. Brian Diffey Prof. Herbert Hönigsmann Prof. John Hawk Prof. Rik Roelandts Prof. Pierre Thomas