EUROPEAN SOCIETY FOR PHOTODERMATOLOGY



E-mail: info@espd.eu.com Website: www.espd.eu.com

May 31th 2017

Dear Member,

SUPPLEMENTARY NEWSLETTER CONCERNING ESPD ANNUAL SCIENTIFIC MEETING, GENEVA SEPTEMBER 2017 AND ASSOCIATED BIODERMA AWARDS

As already announced in our previous Newsletter, the next ESPD Scientific Meeting, the 18th Annual Photodermatology Day will take place in Geneva, Switzerland on Wednesday 13th September 2017 from 1.30pm till 5.30pm at the Palexpo congress centre (Room: R) The programme is attached here.

The event will be a Sister Society Meeting of the EADV as usual, taking place during the afternoon before the EADV proper begins. For this, the EADV Congress organizers require that all ESPD attendees pay either the full EADV registration fee if also attending the EADV Congress, or else a much reduced fee of €180 if just attending the ESPD event.

You will see there is once again an important "Free Communications" session in our programme. All are encouraged to submit an up to 250-word abstract for this (each presentation lasting 7 minutes plus a further 3 minutes for discussion), to be sent to the ESPD secretary, Prof. Dr. Marjan Garmyn (marjan.garmyn@uzleuven.be) by <u>Friday 30th</u> June 2017 at the latest. If accepted for presentation by the ESPD Committee, the submission will be published in Photodermatology, Photoimmunology and Photomedicine, and the best presentation as also judged by the ESPD Committee, will receive a 1000 euro prize, very generously contributed by Bioderma.

We now look forward to receiving your abstract!

President Dr Giovanni Leone Secretary Prof Marjan Garmyn Treasurer Dr. Christophe Bedane

Board Members Prof. James Ferguson (co-opted) Prof. Piergiacomo Calzavara-Pinton Prof. Lesley Rhodes Prof. Sally Ibboston Prof. Jean Krutmann Prof. Thomas Schwarz (co-opted) Honorary Members Prof. Jan van der Leun Prof. Iren Horkay Prof. Brian Diffey Prof. Herbert Hönigsmann Prof. John Hawk Prof. Rik Roelandts Prof. Pierre Thomas In addition, a 500 euro prize will be awarded for the best photodermatology poster accepted for display by the main EADV Congress, and judged by the ESPD committee, again very generously contributed by Bioderma.

I look forward to hearing from you and to meeting you in Geneva on the Wednesday 13th September 2017!

Marjan Garmyn Secretary, ESPD

President Dr Giovanni Leone Secretary Prof Marjan Garmyn Treasurer Dr. Christophe Bedane Board Members Prof. James Ferguson (co-opted) Prof. Piergiacomo Calzavara-Pinton Prof. Lesley Rhodes Prof. Sally Ibboston Prof. Jean Krutmann Prof. Thomas Schwarz (co-opted) Honorary Members Prof. Jan van der Leun Prof. Iren Horkay Prof. Brian Diffey Prof. Herbert Hönigsmann Prof. John Hawk Prof. Rik Roelandts Prof. Pierre Thomas