



E-mail: info@espd.eu.com Website: www.espd.eu.com

28th February 2018

Dear Member,

The ESPD committee wish you all the very best for 2018! Enclosed our latest update.

Our next annual scientific meeting, the 19th Annual Photodermatology Day, will take place as usual on the first day of the next EADV Congress in Paris Wednesday 12th September 2018, from 13.30 to 17.30 pm with a very attractive programme focusing on DNA repair. The annual Photodermatology day always includes a short communications session, in which you are very much encouraged to take part. We encourage all of you to prepare an abstract. You will receive the programme of this meeting with all the details in our forthcoming Newsletter in April 2018.

The Newsletter of the Annual Scientific Meeting of the ESPD **named FLASH** is produced and distributed thanks to the Bioderma laboratory. **Flash number 5** about the last ESPD annual meeting (Geneva, September 2017) is in process.

The **World Photodermatology Day**, a joined meeting of the American, Asians, European and South American Society of Photodermatology, will be organized in **Milan**, **June 10**th **2019** at the beginning of the World Congress of Dermatology (Milan, Italy, June 10th -15th 2019). Further details on the scientific programme will follow.

Our increasing society activities depend very heavily on your annual membership subscriptions which include the 6 issues of the journal, Photodermatology, Photoimmunology and Photomedicine, and reduced rate to the photodermatology courses. We therefore strongly encourage

President

Dr Giovanni Leone

Secretary

Prof Marjan Garmyn

Treasurer

Dr. Christophe Bedane

Board Members

Prof. James Ferguson (co-opted)

Prof. Piergiacomo Calzavara-Pinton

Prof. Lesley Rhodes

Prof. Sally Ibboston

Prof. Jean Krutmann

Prof. Thomas Schwarz (co-opted)

Honorary Members

Prof. Jan van der Leun

Prof. Iren Horkay

Prof. Brian Diffey

Prof. Herbert Hönigsmann

Prof. John Hawk

Prof. Rik Roelandts

Prof. Pierre Thomas

you, if you have not already done so, to pay online now at www.espd.eu.com, by following the instructions under the Join/Renew tab, or your membership may regretfully have to be automatically terminated. Please also invite your younger colleagues to join our rapidly growing and progressive society!

I am looking forward to meeting you all in Paris on the 12th September 2018 at our next annual scientific meeting.

Marjan Garmyn

Secretary, ESPD

President

Dr Giovanni Leone

Secretary

Prof Marjan Garmyn

Treasurer

Dr. Christophe Bedane

Board Members

Prof. James Ferguson (co-opted)

Prof. Piergiacomo Calzavara-Pinton

Prof. Lesley Rhodes

Prof. Sally Ibboston Prof. Jean Krutmann

Prof. Thomas Schwarz (co-opted)

Honorary Members

Prof. Jan van der Leun

Prof. Iren Horkay

Prof. Brian Diffey

Prof. Herbert Hönigsmann

Prof. John Hawk Prof. Rik Roelandts Prof. Pierre Thomas