EUROPEAN SOCIETY FOR PHOTODERMATOLOGY



E-mail: info@espd.eu.com Website: www.espd.eu.com

May 6th 2019

Dear Member,

SUPPLEMENTARY NEWSLETTER CONCERNING ESPD ANNUAL SCIENTIFIC MEETING, MADRID, 9th OCTOBER 2019 AND ASSOCIATED BIODERMA AWARDS

Our next ESPD Scientific Meeting, the 20th Annual Photodermatology Day will take place in Madrid, Spain on Wednesday 9th October 2019, 1.30 pm to 5.30 pm at the IFEMA, Feria de Madrid, Avda del Partenon, 5, 28042 Madrid, Room Coello. Enclosed the scientific programme, that will be posted on the ESPD website soon.

The event will be a Sister Society Meeting of the EADV as usual, taking place during the afternoon before the EADV proper begins. For this, the EADV Congress organizers require that all ESPD attendees pay either the full EADV registration fee if also attending the EADV Congress, or else a much reduced fee of €180 if just attending the ESPD event.

The scientific Programme of the **the 20th Annual Photodermatology Day** also includes a short communication session (each presentation lasting 7 minutes plus a further 3 minutes for discussion). We encourage young fellows and researches in your Institutions or in your Country to submit an up to 250-word abstract for this session. Please use the attached format to prepare and submit your abstract. The abstract has to be sent to the ESPD secretary, Prof. Dr. Marjan Garmyn (marjan.garmyn@uzleuven.be) by <u>Friday 5th July 2019 at the latest</u>. If accepted for presentation by the ESPD Committee, the submission will be <u>published in Photodermatology</u>, <u>Photoimmunology and Photomedicine</u>, and the best presentation as also judged by the ESPD Committee, will receive a 1000 euro prize, very generously contributed by Bioderma.

President

Dr Giovanni Leone Secretary

Prof Marjan Garmyn Treasurer

Dr. Christophe Bedane

Board Members

Prof. James Ferguson (co-opted)

Prof. Piergiacomo Calzavara-Pinton

Prof. Lesley Rhodes Prof. Sally Ibboston

Prof. Jean Krutmann

Prof. Thomas Schwarz (co-opted)

Honorary Members

Prof. Jan van der Leun †

Prof. Iren Horkay

Prof. Brian Diffey

Prof. Herbert Hönigsmann

Prof. John Hawk Prof. Rik Roelandts Prof. Pierre Thomas

We now look forward to receiving your abstract!

In addition, a 500 euro prize will be awarded for the best photodermatology poster accepted for display by the main EADV Congress, and judged by the ESPD committee, again very generously contributed by Bioderma.

I look forward to hearing from you and to meeting you in Madrid on the Wednesday 9^{th} October 2019!

Marjan Garmyn Secretary, ESPD

President

Dr Giovanni Leone Secretary

Prof Marjan Garmyn

Treasurer

Dr. Christophe Bedane

Board Members

Prof. James Ferguson (co-opted) Prof. Piergiacomo Calzavara-Pinton

Prof. Lesley Rhodes Prof. Sally Ibboston Prof. Jean Krutmann

Prof. Thomas Schwarz (co-opted)

Honorary Members

Prof. Jan van der Leun † Prof. Iren Horkay

Prof. Brian Diffey

Prof. Herbert Hönigsmann

Prof. John Hawk Prof. Rik Roelandts Prof. Pierre Thomas